books

Book Challenge 2017

It’s nearly 2017 and time for those good old New Year’s Resolutions! Now I don’t usually make resolutions as I would probably break them within a week but this year I’m feeling different.

Since the start of University 3 years ago, the number of books I read plummeted and as a book lover, this was just unacceptable. Now University is finished and I have all the time in the world. So I’ve set myself a challenge. I want to read at least 20 new books next year (I was going to go higher but thought I would be realistic). By setting this goal I hope to read many books I would have never considered beforeĀ and I won’t be counting books I have already read.

This also links in with the daily challenge I set myself in order to read more books, which is my “Chapter a day” challenge. The title is pretty self explanatory. I try to read at least one chapter of my book per day.

I would also like to take this time to promote my YouTube channelĀ (also called lulumay online) where I am hoping to set up a new series of book reviews. Please find a video link here. Basically this series is called “Book Diaries” and it’s where I will be reviewing books as I read them and then editing the clips together so that you can see my thoughts as I am reading it, rather then what I thought as a whole.

So come join me on this Book Challenge! And comment below what books you would recommend for the Book Challenge 2017.

“The person, be it gentleman or lady, who has not pleasure in a good novel, must be intolerably stupid”

– Jane Austin, Northanger Abbey

Leave a Reply

