Uncategorized

Top 5 Christmas Movies

IT’S CHRIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIISTMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS!!!!!! (well nearly).

But Christmas movies have been gracing our TV screens since the moment Halloween was over. So I compiled my top 5 Christmas movies. Now I limited myself to 5, otherwise I’d be here for days especially with so many amazing movies to get you in the holiday spirit.

1. Nightmare Before Christmas

Is it a Halloween film or is it a Christmas film? The great thing about this movie is that it can be both! (Despite the fact that director Henry Selick said it’s actually a Halloween movie). But this movie has everything I love; Disney, Tim Burton and amazing unforgettable music. I actually got the shock of my life the other day when my Dad admitted he hasn’t seen it! *gasp*.

You-Never-Knew-How-Pretty-Halloween-Christmas-Could-Look-Together.gif

2. A Muppets Christmas Carol

This used to be the go to film throughout my childhood. It was actually the first time I had seen any adaptation of Charles Dickens work! This is a great film for both adults and children, although I still can’t quite get over the fact that they cut the song “When love is gone” from most adaptations as they thought it didn’t appeal to children. However you can still find this song in the credits and on the VHS version.

muppet

3. The Grinch

Yet again another movie I HAVE to watch every year. Not only is “where are you Christmas?” one of my favourite Christmas songs ever but the film is timeless. It definitely makes me feel all festive although those noses always crept me out. Yet again it’s a perfect film for both adults and children. And as an adult, who doesn’t relate to the Grinch?

tenor

4. Elf

Where do I even begin with Elf? I actually remember seeing this in the cinema when it first came out and it’s been in my heart since. Who doesn’t love the childish love of Christmas that Buddy has? It’s the perfect film to realise that you’re never too old for the joys of Christmas and we all know “the best way to spread Christmas cheer is singing loud for all to hear”.

tumblr_nzsc56ukwd1st5sjwo1_400

5. Home Alone

Now I have a slight confession…I haven’ seen Home Alone nearly as many times as I should have. It’s shameful really as this is definitely in everyone’s top Christmas movies list. It’s every child’s dream to realise they are home alone so this is the ultimate story line, full of classic moments and is definitely a must see for any Christmas enthusiast.

FMMI8P4.gif

 

Now obviously I couldn’t include ALL the movies, so comment below what your favourite Christmas movie is. I hope you enjoyed reading this and I wish you all a very Merry Christmas!!!!

 

“Maybe Christmas, he thought, doesn’t come from a store.
Maybe Christmas, perhaps means a little bit more”

– The Grinch

Leave a Reply

