Beauty & Makeup

My Favourite Face Mask!!!

So I’m not a huge face mask lover, but I have tried a fair few over the years and there’s never been a stand out, must have mask that I would 100% recommend to a friend.

A few weeks ago I was staying at a friends house, and we decided to go out shopping and the first stop was obviously Primark. I love looking at the make up they have as it’s all super affordable and I’ve heard a lot of reassuring things about it. Then I saw the ‘P.S…Love to Glow’ face mask and for £3 I thought why not, and so both me and my friend bought one.

So you get 50ml of product in a small tub and it has a thick clay-like consistency and is a grey colour. I was so worried about how this would affect my already dry skin, but decided £3 was too good a price to not try it.

So what does the mask claim to do?
It says it’s “exfoliating and smoothing” and “brightening and moisturising”.

img_2184

How do you use it?
Apply a thin layer onto clean skin and leave for 10 minutes and wash off with warm water. Avoid contact with eyes.

img_2186

My verdict?

I LOVE IT!!! It’s super cheap and makes my skin feel amazing, it’s super exfoliating without irritating my skin which is fairly sensitive. I would say that if you’re skin is super sensitive then I wouldn’t use it as it does tingle slightly on the skin. But then again I would expect that from an exfoliating mask.

It does dry slightly like a clay mask normally would but as you only leave it on for 10 minutes it doesn’t crack and just darkens slightly in colour. The fact it doesn’t dry till it cracks means that it’s easy to wash off. img_2187

Afterwards my skin feels so smooth! It doesn’t make my skin brighter necessarily but it definitely smoothes, exfoliates and doesn’t dry my skin out. I use this mask once a week and it really helps reduce the bumpiness in my rosacea  flareups. And for £3, you can’t really fault it.

2 thoughts on “My Favourite Face Mask!!!

Leave a Reply

